BMW X5 and X6 Forum 2014-Current
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

Go Back   BMW X5 and X6 Forum (F15/F16) > BMW X5 (F15) and BMW X6 (F16) Forum > BMW X5 and X6 (F15/F16) Forum

07-24-2014, 04:19 AM   #1
NPickles
Lieutenant
United Kingdom
Rep
Drives: F15 40D SE Space Grey/Terra

Adding a recent destination to stored address list in Pro Nav

Is it me being dense or is there no way to add a recent destination to the Navigation address list ?

I'm new to the BMW Pro Nav but despite much reading of the manual and searching online I can't find a way to achieve this.

It looks like you can only add a destination to the stored address list when you are physically at the destination, otherwise the navigation wants to save your current position which is pretty crap if you ask me

How is it that BMW can make such a great car with great mature in car tech yet some of the quirks around the iDrive and Navigation specifically are just plain weird? don't get me wrong it is 99% there, it's just that final 1% that drives you mad.

Last edited by NPickles; 07-24-2014 at 04:25 AM..
Appreciate 0
      07-24-2014, 04:30 AM   #2
opasha
Brigadier General
Rep
Drives: 2014 BMW X5 50i

Quote:
Originally Posted by NPickles View Post
Is it me being dense or is there no way to add a recent destination to the Navigation address list ?

I'm new to the BMW Pro Nav but despite much reading of the manual and searching online I can't find a way to achieve this.

It looks like you can only add a destination to the stored address list when you are physically at the destination, otherwise the navigation wants to save your current position which is pretty crap if you ask me

How is it that BMW can make such a great car with great mature in car tech yet some of the quirks around the iDrive and Navigation specifically are just plain weird? don't get me wrong it is 99% there, it's just that final 1% that drives you mad.