BMW X5 and X6 Forum 2014-Current
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

09-16-2017, 05:54 PM   #1
superdog
Private First Class
Rep
Drives: BMW X5 50i M Sport

A Fond Farewell

I've mentioned a few times that I'm not good at keeping cars very long. It's a hobby that keeps on taking. Bang head.

But I do enjoy it.

Anyway, shockingly my accountant suggested, based on new driving habits that a lease could be beneficial.

So I sold my X5 and leased a RRS Autobiography. First personal lease ever. Not totally comfortable with it.

I debated the X5M which I love, but wanted a true hybrid in terms of ability. I like the enhanced snow functionality of the RR. So I lost a slight bit of performance.

For sure, it's not even as sporty as my X5 M sport with DHP. That thing took turns like nobody's business. But the 510 hp is nice on the highway.

And I do really like the off-road, snow, sport, luxury, power combo.

Anyway, loved my X5 and wish all you guys miles and miles of driving joy.

Be well.
Appreciate 3
JustChris17487.50
1230vani652.50
iconoclast7265.50
      09-17-2017, 07:16 AM   #2
Wardman
Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: F15 X5d

Love the interior of the RRS. Neighbor has one and the seats are a great combo of sport and comfort!
Appreciate 1
iconoclast7265.50
      09-17-2017, 08:33 AM   #3
iconoclast
Self-Deprecating Narcissist
No_Country
Rep
Drives: Audi BMW Ferrari LR MB

the "sport" in range rover sport is almost sarcastic especially on the L320 but as you said it is a very good combination of performance and practicality.
Appreciate 0
      09-17-2017, 09:20 AM   #4
P1
Lieutenant General
Rep
Drives: 2004 3/4 ton Duramax

Congrats! I've never leased, but often wonder what the tipping point is when it starts making sense. Congrats on the new vehicle!
Appreciate 1
iconoclast7265.50
      09-17-2017, 02:09 PM   #5
superdog
Private First Class
Rep

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wardman View Post