BMW X5 and X6 Forum 2014-Current
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

03-23-2015, 01:09 AM   #1
Flyer1234
Private
Rep
Drives: X5

Decision time pls advise!!

So after months and months of reading the forum here and there, I am meeting the SA tomorrow to sign the papers. However, I have two choices I have boiled down to. And that is what they have left from 2014 models. Both are the same price.

1. 2014 Sparkling Brown Mocha Dakota 7 seater 30d

2. 2014 Space Grey Black Dakota Surround View 35i

I have been so set on Space Grey until I saw the Sparkling Brown in the show room. I think it is beautiful and unique. My only concern is that it is a diesel engine and I have no previous experience driving one. My intention is to keep the car for at least 6-7 years. I don't need 7 seater nor do I really need the surround view. That is just what they have in stock.

My head tells me to get the Space Grey coz it is just a practical color. But my heart tells me to get the Sparkling Brown. (I just think the color is beautiful especially with the Mocha Dakota interior. It just looks elegant IMHO.

I am in Hong Kong so very little highway driving, no snow, and lots of city driving.

So those who are current F15 owners...what would you advise based on your current ownership experience?

Your advice is much appreciated!!
Thank you in advance.

Last edited by Flyer1234; 03-23-2015 at 06:27 PM..
Appreciate 0
      03-23-2015, 01:47 AM   #2
brissim
Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: X3 30d (2011 F25) - now sold