BMW X5 and X6 Forum 2014-Current
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

08-04-2014, 07:23 PM   #1
X5chris
Enlisted Member
Rep
Drives: X5

I just read a article that says bmw is coming out with power kit for x5 35i. http://www.gtspirit.com/2014/02/13/o...i-state=dialog" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://<a href="http://www.gtspirit....ate=dialog</a>

Does anyone know when it's going to be available?

Thanks
Appreciate 0
      08-04-2014, 07:35 PM   #2
buckeyewalt
Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: 2014 X5 50i

It's available now $1095, but for only 20hp and 32ft-lb??

I think that Berger(?) or Racechip turning is way better than that and will probably cost less too. FWIW!

http://www.getbmwparts.com/partlocat...catalogid=4462
Appreciate 0
      08-04-2014, 08:10 PM   #3
r33_RGSport
General
United_States
Rep
Drives: G09 XM, G05 X5 40, 991.2 T

I have been running Burger Tuning for 6 months and nothing but enjoyment. I started with Stage 1, then upgraded to Stage 2 with map 1, them map 2, now I am running on map 5.
Upgraded my charge pipe so it can handle more boost.
Can't wait for the catless downpipe and maybe producing my own exhaust.
Active Autowerke • KW • H&R • Ohlins • Remus • and more...
Appreciate 0
      08-04-2014, 08:20 PM   #4
OuKEnFoLdMX
Private First Class
Mexico
Rep
Drives: BMW F15

Quote:
Originally Posted by r33 View Post
I have been running Burger Tuning for 6 months and nothing but enjoyment. I started with Stage 1, then upgraded to Stage 2 with map 1, them map 2, now I am running on map 5.
r33 and for the f15 35i n55 motor the only tune i can put is stage 1? this is better than the race chip? and this race chip do i have to connect only for the 2 maps like the stage 1? or its more dificult more connections. thanks
Appreciate 0
      08-04-2014, 08:21 PM   #5
X5chris
Enlisted Member
Rep
Drives: X5

Quote:
Originally Posted by r33
Does all your upgrades void your warranty?
Appreciate 0
      08-04-2014, 08:48 PM   #6
r33_RGSport
General
United_States