BMW X5 and X6 Forum 2014-Current
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      09-11-2014, 10:26 PM   #23
skalberti
Captain
skalberti's Avatar
United_States
108
Rep
707
Posts

Drives: 2017 Mineral White M3
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Texas

iTrader: (0)

Well they seem to be working. So in the end I removed 5AP and 8S$ form the VO and coded KAFAS2 and BDC_BODY. However, my wife still says they're kinda bright. She said if the windows weren't so tinted it would probably blind her.
Appreciate 0
      09-11-2014, 10:36 PM   #24
opasha
Brigadier General
opasha's Avatar
830
Rep
3,991
Posts

Drives: 2014 BMW X5 50i
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Maryland

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by skalberti View Post
Well they seem to be working. So in the end I removed 5AP and 8S$ form the VO and coded KAFAS2 and BDC_BODY. However, my wife still says they're kinda bright. She said if the windows weren't so tinted it would probably blind her.
Perfect. Thank you for this update. I think it's because the car is so big compared to your 535. Our QX56 factory/stock bi-xenon low beams blind EVERYONE in front that has a car instead of a high SUV because of how high/big the suv is. So, I think that really is the cause.

So for me to install this on another member's car...I need to do this light coding first before doing ANY BDC_Body fdl coding correct? Otherwise all the fdl coding will be deleted due to returning of everything to stock based on the VO Coding parameters. Thanks .

I also edited the OP with your codes and turn signal bulb codes. I will continue to add more as members add to this thread. Thank you everyone.
__________________
2014 X5 50i X-Line // Mineral White

Last edited by opasha; 09-11-2014 at 10:47 PM.
Appreciate 0
      09-12-2014, 02:00 AM   #25
skalberti
Captain
skalberti's Avatar
United_States
108
Rep
707
Posts

Drives: 2017 Mineral White M3
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Texas

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by opasha View Post
So for me to install this on another member's car...I need to do this light coding first before doing ANY BDC_Body fdl coding correct? Otherwise all the fdl coding will be deleted due to returning of everything to stock based on the VO Coding parameters.

That's the easiest, VO code everything first and then FDL code.
Appreciate 0
      09-12-2014, 02:02 AM   #26
opasha
Brigadier General
opasha's Avatar
830
Rep
3,991
Posts

Drives: 2014 BMW X5 50i
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Maryland

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by skalberti View Post
That's the easiest, VO code everything first and then FDL code.
I thought so, thank you, Shawn .
__________________
2014 X5 50i X-Line // Mineral White
Appreciate 0
      09-12-2014, 09:21 AM   #27
atopa2002
Second Lieutenant
United_States
23
Rep
288
Posts

Drives: Z3M, 2013 e92 M3, F15 X5
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Richmond,VA

iTrader: (2)

Thanks for this thread ,I was about to Pm and then saw this .
Can you please add which hardware to buy and where?

John
Appreciate 0
      09-12-2014, 02:37 PM   #28
opasha
Brigadier General
opasha's Avatar
830
Rep
3,991
Posts

Drives: 2014 BMW X5 50i
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Maryland

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by atopa2002 View Post
Thanks for this thread ,I was about to Pm and then saw this .
Can you please add which hardware to buy and where?

John
Hey John,

Which hardware do you mean? Can you be more specific? I'd be happy to point you in the right direction. I'm pretty sure I've outlined everything you need.
__________________
2014 X5 50i X-Line // Mineral White
Appreciate 0
      09-12-2014, 07:34 PM   #29
OuKEnFoLdMX
Private First Class
OuKEnFoLdMX's Avatar
Mexico
14
Rep
156
Posts

Drives: BMW F15
Join Date: May 2009
Location: mexico

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by opasha View Post
Hey John,

Which hardware do you mean? Can you be more specific? I'd be happy to point you in the right direction. I'm pretty sure I've outlined everything you need.
hi guys i just delete from my order before production, the 6NS option i stay with the 6NH instead, but i know you can code this to 6NS and not spend 500 usd, what i can get coding this?

mobile office?
conect 2 phones via bluetooth ?
or what?

thanks
Appreciate 0
      09-12-2014, 07:36 PM   #30
opasha
Brigadier General
opasha's Avatar
830
Rep
3,991
Posts

Drives: 2014 BMW X5 50i
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Maryland

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by OuKEnFoLdMX View Post
hi guys i just delete from my order before production, the 6NS option i stay with the 6NH instead, but i know you can code this to 6NS and not spend 500 usd, what i can get coding this?

mobile office?
conect 2 phones via bluetooth ?
or what?

thanks
@skalberti knows best regarding this option. Hopefully he can chime in.
__________________
2014 X5 50i X-Line // Mineral White
Appreciate 0
      09-12-2014, 09:13 PM   #31
r33_RGSport
Major General
r33_RGSport's Avatar
United_States
1042
Rep
7,052
Posts

Drives: G30 540i / 997.1 C4S / i3 REx
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: So. Cal

iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by OuKEnFoLdMX
Quote:
Originally Posted by opasha View Post
Hey John,

Which hardware do you mean? Can you be more specific? I'd be happy to point you in the right direction. I'm pretty sure I've outlined everything you need.
hi guys i just delete from my order before production, the 6NS option i stay with the 6NH instead, but i know you can code this to 6NS and not spend 500 usd, what i can get coding this?

mobile office?
conect 2 phones via bluetooth ?
or what?

thanks
Well, you will get all the 6NS features. Good choice for skipping out on 6NS.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      09-12-2014, 10:44 PM   #32
OuKEnFoLdMX
Private First Class
OuKEnFoLdMX's Avatar
Mexico
14
Rep
156
Posts

Drives: BMW F15
Join Date: May 2009
Location: mexico

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by r33 View Post
Well, you will get all the 6NS features. Good choice for skipping out on 6NS.
yeap. im happy i did that, instead i get the 4 zone air condition, almost the same price. and i change from carbon black to space grey at the last minute. hope do not regret
Appreciate 0
      09-12-2014, 10:56 PM   #33
r33_RGSport
Major General
r33_RGSport's Avatar
United_States
1042
Rep
7,052
Posts

Drives: G30 540i / 997.1 C4S / i3 REx
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: So. Cal

iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by OuKEnFoLdMX
Quote:
Originally Posted by r33 View Post
Well, you will get all the 6NS features. Good choice for skipping out on 6NS.
yeap. im happy i did that, instead i get the 4 zone air condition, almost the same price. and i change from carbon black to space grey at the last minute. hope do not regret
Well, both color looks nice, but I would say the gray would be much easier to maintain.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      09-12-2014, 11:38 PM   #34
skalberti
Captain
skalberti's Avatar
United_States
108
Rep
707
Posts

Drives: 2017 Mineral White M3
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Texas

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by OuKEnFoLdMX
Quote:
Originally Posted by opasha View Post
Hey John,

Which hardware do you mean? Can you be more specific? I'd be happy to point you in the right direction. I'm pretty sure I've outlined everything you need.
hi guys i just delete from my order before production, the 6NS option i stay with the 6NH instead, but i know you can code this to 6NS and not spend 500 usd, what i can get coding this?

mobile office?
conect 2 phones via bluetooth ?
or what?

thanks
http://www.carhelpbox.com/my-2015-bl...ns_145142.html
__________________
It's good to be bad
Appreciate 1
      09-13-2014, 10:19 AM   #35
OuKEnFoLdMX
Private First Class
OuKEnFoLdMX's Avatar
Mexico
14
Rep
156
Posts

Drives: BMW F15
Join Date: May 2009
Location: mexico

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by skalberti View Post
Thanks but want to know if someone of You have code or know how to do this, that can help me. But i thing living the 6nh is just find what do You think .
Appreciate 0
      09-13-2014, 10:25 AM   #36
skalberti
Captain
skalberti's Avatar
United_States
108
Rep
707
Posts

Drives: 2017 Mineral White M3
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Texas

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by OuKEnFoLdMX
Quote:
Originally Posted by skalberti View Post
Thanks but want to know if someone of You have code or know how to do this, that can help me. But i thing living the 6nh is just find what do You think .
I coded this on mine. My 2015 X5 was loaded and it didn't list the 6NH so I'm assuming it's part of another code. So all I did was add 6NS to the VO and then VO HU_NBT and all the features were added. The only hardware missing will be the cradle in the console. Mine even came with the 2nd mic on the passenger side. However, if you do have 6NH, remove it then add the 6NS. You can post your VO and I can tell you what to do specifically.
__________________
It's good to be bad
Appreciate 0
      09-13-2014, 11:23 AM   #37
r33_RGSport
Major General
r33_RGSport's Avatar
United_States
1042
Rep
7,052
Posts

Drives: G30 540i / 997.1 C4S / i3 REx
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: So. Cal

iTrader: (2)

I have coded 6NS few time on F15. Didn't pay attention so much on the hardware side, but noticed 2 phone capable, office capability became enabled, video from USB also enabled, etc after the coding. Only need to code the HU_NBT afterward.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      09-13-2014, 11:29 AM   #38
OuKEnFoLdMX
Private First Class
OuKEnFoLdMX's Avatar
Mexico
14
Rep
156
Posts

Drives: BMW F15
Join Date: May 2009
Location: mexico

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by r33 View Post
I have coded 6NS few time on F15. Didn't pay attention so much on the hardware side, but noticed 2 phone capable, office capability became enabled, video from USB also enabled, etc after the coding. Only need to code the HU_NBT afterward.
Great and one of You guys can help me remotly i have all software cable lap team viewer, i just need token and the truck to arrive.
Appreciate 0
      09-13-2014, 11:34 AM   #39
r33_RGSport
Major General
r33_RGSport's Avatar
United_States
1042
Rep
7,052
Posts

Drives: G30 540i / 997.1 C4S / i3 REx
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: So. Cal

iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by OuKEnFoLdMX View Post
Great and one of You guys can help me remotly i have all software cable lap team viewer, i just need token and the truck to arrive.
For sure, just let me know when you are ready.
__________________
Appreciate 1
      09-13-2014, 01:25 PM   #40
Heden
Private
4
Rep
55
Posts

Drives: Audi RS6 MY2016
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: London

iTrader: (0)

You don't need token to code 6NS.

Quote:
Originally Posted by OuKEnFoLdMX View Post
Great and one of You guys can help me remotly i have all software cable lap team viewer, i just need token and the truck to arrive.
Appreciate 0
      09-13-2014, 03:18 PM   #41
opasha
Brigadier General
opasha's Avatar
830
Rep
3,991
Posts

Drives: 2014 BMW X5 50i
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Maryland

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Heden View Post
You don't need token to code 6NS.
This is correct. VO coding does not require a token, however, FDL coding does. He wants other features as well that require FDL coding, which is why we told him he needed to get a token.
__________________
2014 X5 50i X-Line // Mineral White
Appreciate 0
      09-13-2014, 03:42 PM   #42
OuKEnFoLdMX
Private First Class
OuKEnFoLdMX's Avatar
Mexico
14
Rep
156
Posts

Drives: BMW F15
Join Date: May 2009
Location: mexico

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Heden View Post
You don't need token to code 6NS.
well this are the codes that i like i maybe do not put all of them, do i need a token for this codes?

1.- break light flash on braking or Enable GTS brake force display
2.- Enabled fog lights with high beams
3.- Disabled legal disclaimers in Idrive and cameras
4.- DVD in motion
5.- M splash screen added in idrive
6.- open/close window with Key fob and comfort access
7.- open/close side mirrors with key fob and comfort access
8.- Rear hatch open and close with door switch and key fob
9.- Enabled OGG, XVID, and VCD video formats, Video via USB, Enable USB Video Playback (NBT iDrive)
10.-Lane departure in HUD
11.- Reduce time for folding mirror
12.- Disable auto start/stop by default:
13.- Factory Angel Eye Brightness Coding
14..- Xenon's firing on unlock or Low Beam Turns On When Unlocking
15.- Enable Rear View Camera While Driving At Any Speed
16.- Enable Enhanced Bluetooth Music Streaming 6NS
17.- Change phone ringtone (different ring or transfer phone’s ringtone to car
18.- Enable Sport Display (horsepower and torque gauges
19.- Turn signals in HUD
20.- HUD to show Entertainment list
21.- Sirius SAT Activation

maybe only the sirius need a fsc i think.


thanks
Appreciate 0
      09-13-2014, 04:03 PM   #43
r33_RGSport
Major General
r33_RGSport's Avatar
United_States
1042
Rep
7,052
Posts

Drives: G30 540i / 997.1 C4S / i3 REx
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: So. Cal

iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by OuKEnFoLdMX
Quote:
Originally Posted by Heden View Post
You don't need token to code 6NS.
well this are the codes that i like i maybe do not put all of them, do i need a token for this codes?

1.- break light flash on braking or Enable GTS brake force display
2.- Enabled fog lights with high beams
3.- Disabled legal disclaimers in Idrive and cameras
4.- DVD in motion
5.- M splash screen added in idrive
6.- open/close window with Key fob and comfort access
7.- open/close side mirrors with key fob and comfort access
8.- Rear hatch open and close with door switch and key fob
9.- Enabled OGG, XVID, and VCD video formats, Video via USB, Enable USB Video Playback (NBT iDrive)
10.-Lane departure in HUD
11.- Reduce time for folding mirror
12.- Disable auto start/stop by default:
13.- Factory Angel Eye Brightness Coding
14..- Xenon's firing on unlock or Low Beam Turns On When Unlocking
15.- Enable Rear View Camera While Driving At Any Speed
16.- Enable Enhanced Bluetooth Music Streaming 6NS
17.- Change phone ringtone (different ring or transfer phone’s ringtone to car
18.- Enable Sport Display (horsepower and torque gauges
19.- Turn signals in HUD
20.- HUD to show Entertainment list
21.- Sirius SAT Activation

maybe only the sirius need a fsc i think.


thanks
Most of them need the token, those are the FDL coding.
Sirius activation most likely need to have dealer to activate it.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      09-13-2014, 04:19 PM   #44
OuKEnFoLdMX
Private First Class
OuKEnFoLdMX's Avatar
Mexico
14
Rep
156
Posts

Drives: BMW F15
Join Date: May 2009
Location: mexico

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by r33 View Post
Most of them need the token, those are the FDL coding.
Sirius activation most likely need to have dealer to activate it.
thats the problem here in mexico no one have sirius the bmw do not offer it, and the configurator there is no sirius or satellite radio option, so what can i do, maybe retrofit? but i dont know if my x5 will have all the hardware and then only retrofit it remotly i guees.
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:00 AM.




xbimmers
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST