Rep
Drives: 2022 BMW M5 CS

Q7 beats XC90, RRS, and X5 in Car and Driver

Ranking
1. Audi Q7 3.0T
2. Volvo XC 90
3. Range Rover Sport HSE
4. BMW X5 35i

Q7 was the most fun to drive, followed by the XC90, the RRS, and X5.

I was shocked the X5 was the least fun to drive with the best powertrain in the business. It should be first place in my opinion. A Volvo beating an X5 in the fun to drive category? Only a Porsche Cayenne could beat an X5 in dynamics, but the X5 is a more complete package with a better ride quality than all of these competitors.
Appreciate 0
      02-19-2016, 05:45 PM   #2
BXdriver
Four stripes vehicle commander
Norway
Rep
Drives: 21 BMW X5 45e

Well, I am from Norway...
I have little experience with Audi, but I should surely cheer the Volvo having owned the XC60 and Sweden being our neighbor Country...
But I am not sure what to think of your posting. From where do you get these data's?

I mean - what is "fun to drive"? Please elaborate.

Yes, I personally drive the X5 25D - a pure 4 cyl engine, 211 ps X5. But that said - IF I wanted a more smoother engine and can I say, probably more suitable, the 6 cyl BMW motor is there, Gas or Diesel.

So...how about the Volvo? No way. It's a 4- cyl engine construction anyway. I have a hard time to see why the XC90 is so successful totally.
It's so "Nordic" and politically/environmentally correct as it's possible to make a SUV.

The X5 is not the best car I have driven, but it's surely a nice pack.

All best late Saturday night regards,
Bent
Appreciate 1
      02-19-2016, 06:08 PM   #3
lowlevelhell
Herr Oberst
Rep
Drives: '15 F15, '16 G12

Quote:
Originally Posted by BXdriver View Post
Well, I am from Norway...
I have little experience with Audi, but I should surely cheer the Volvo having owned the XC60 and Sweden being our neighbor Country...
But I am not sure what to think of your posting. From where do you get these data's?

I mean - what is "fun to drive"? Please elaborate.