BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

07-28-2021, 07:10 PM   #1
6spdcoupe
tends to get irritable
United_States
Rep
Drives: 14 F15,18 M550,20 Highlander

Sell privately or trade in?

I know a private sale will always yield higher but it can also be a frustrating task as most already know. Carvanas price was decent but the dealership where I was considering trading in is substantially lower (they even contradict their own websites estimate! lol) so post up for sale, sell to Carvana or just suck it up and trade it in ?

I know a lot that I have into it has very limited market and I have no problem pulling things since I do it for a living but.. I'm also lazy when it comes to my own stuff.

Looking for a pretty well loaded G30 and the one I found (2018) is a really low mileage CPO so their pricing is on the higher side. It's also already had two owners (one dealer demo) at 7000miles. The problem is them sticking with their cost due to mileage but CPO is dictated by time not miles so I really don't get it..

Anyway it's a
2014 X5 50i M Sport 39,xxx miles Glacier Silver Metallic/Black Dakota

0J72852

Retrofitted:
Comfort Access
CarPlay/Android Auto (Bimmertech MMI Prime)
Front Camera
OEM BMW 6WB Digital Cluster
OEM BMW X5M/X6M console knee pad/bolsters
OEM BMW M Performance Carbon Fiber front lip/splitter
OEM BMW M Performance Carbon Fiber rear diffuser
OEM BMW X5M Gloss Black kidney grills
OEM BMW M50D Open lower side grill and trim

Audio:
Helix P SIX, GroundZero GZCA 1.5SPL-M1
Micro-Precision 5.28 tweeters, 5.8 midrange
ETON underseat woofers
Audiomobile EVO 10s in downfire enclosure

Performance:
AC Schnitzer exhaust
RaceChip GTS Black
RaceChip XLR throttle controller
X5M air filters (10/2020)
X5M NGK Iridium plugs (12/2020)
New coils (10/2020)
Liqui-Moly oil change (12/2020)

Misc Cosmetic:
Carbon fiber wrapped dash/door trim
IND Black front/rear roundels, X5 emblem
BMW X5M 611M staggered wheels/Continental DWS (06/20)

Misc:
Upgraded LED headlights