BMW X5 and X6 Forum 2014-Current
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      04-24-2014, 08:56 PM   #45
r33_RGSport
Colonel
r33_RGSport's Avatar
United_States
277
Rep
2,872
Posts

Drives: F10 F15
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: So. Cal

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by jpsjr70 View Post
Vented seat temp? Can someone explain?
It is to freeze your ass off.
It is to lower the temp for the seat ventilation. I don't have this option in my car, but Ziphoria and Nikonman has it and I code it for them. They told me that they can feel it cooler now, but not to the point where it will freeze your ass.
If you live in Cali or Texas, you probably will need it. But you have to have the ventilation seat option.
You can set the seat heating into higher temp also, but I haven't tested it. Maybe someone in the east coast can confirm what is the best temp setting.
__________________
http://www.rgsportshop.com | (626) 217-2161 | sales@raydens.com | IG:RGSport_USA

Appreciate 0
      04-24-2014, 10:13 PM   #46
jpsjr70
First Lieutenant
jpsjr70's Avatar
United_States
73
Rep
375
Posts

Drives: 2015 BMW X5M
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Jersey Shore, NJ

iTrader: (0)

Wow! I need that! How can you help me code? I would be more than happy to pay.

J
Appreciate 0
      04-25-2014, 12:52 AM   #47
r33_RGSport
Colonel
r33_RGSport's Avatar
United_States
277
Rep
2,872
Posts

Drives: F10 F15
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: So. Cal

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by jpsjr70 View Post
Wow! I need that! How can you help me code? I would be more than happy to pay.

J
Since you are in NJ, look up this post.
I personally don't like remote coding, unless you are 100% that you won't loose wifi signal or don't have battery issue on the laptop.

http://www.bimmerfest.com/forums/sho...d.php?t=693949
__________________
http://www.rgsportshop.com | (626) 217-2161 | sales@raydens.com | IG:RGSport_USA

Appreciate 0
      04-25-2014, 01:06 AM   #48
v12
Banned
United_States
13
Rep
654
Posts

Drives: F10
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Manhattan

iTrader: (0)

Hey guys - the ventilated seats do not work in conjunction with the A/C. They just use fans. Coding a lower operating temp. point is highly recommended since they don't much by default.

I cover the CT/NJ/NY tri-state area in person and code remotely when meeting is not an option.
Appreciate 0
      04-25-2014, 11:18 AM   #49
mikikuki7
First Lieutenant
United_States
24
Rep
327
Posts

Drives: F15 50i
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: McAllen, TX

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by v12 View Post
Hey guys - the ventilated seats do not work in conjunction with the A/C. They just use fans. Coding a lower operating temp. point is highly recommended since they don't much by default.

I cover the CT/NJ/NY tri-state area in person and code remotely when meeting is not an option.
yes, this is what I do and works great too.... I have the air from the rear controls come out on from the bottom (through feet) if you see the air duct, it has a twisted end so the air can flow up and cool the seat.. it cools my seats pretty fast
Appreciate 0
      04-25-2014, 11:22 AM   #50
r33_RGSport
Colonel
r33_RGSport's Avatar
United_States
277
Rep
2,872
Posts

Drives: F10 F15
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: So. Cal

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikikuki7
Quote:
Originally Posted by v12 View Post
Hey guys - the ventilated seats do not work in conjunction with the A/C. They just use fans. Coding a lower operating temp. point is highly recommended since they don't much by default.

I cover the CT/NJ/NY tri-state area in person and code remotely when meeting is not an option.
yes, this is what I do and works great too.... I have the air from the rear controls come out on from the bottom (through feet) if you see the air duct, it has a twisted end so the air can flow up and cool the seat.. it cools my seats pretty fast
Hey, so you got your car to start up?
The car only need to sleep through the night I guess, right?
__________________
http://www.rgsportshop.com | (626) 217-2161 | sales@raydens.com | IG:RGSport_USA

Appreciate 0
      04-25-2014, 11:27 AM   #51
mikikuki7
First Lieutenant
United_States
24
Rep
327
Posts

Drives: F15 50i
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: McAllen, TX

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by r33 View Post
Hey, so you got your car to start up?
The car only need to sleep through the night I guess, right?

LOL, I left it for a few hours, but the codes were at default values. Someone remotely connected and re-coded the vehicle

My SA told me that he would reset the vehicle so I could start fresh lol... he wants me to code his new X5 too... so I'm excited! You have been of great help r33! Thanks a bunch!

I re-coded my vehicle just for practive and I found a way to increase the LED Corona brightness to 99%, just like my '13 X6. BRIGHT BRIGHT BRIGHT!

There is some coding about Blu-Ray, but I suppose you have to have BR drive or something like that...

The rear glow lights also stay on during the day which is cool! The glow looks awesome!
Appreciate 0
      04-25-2014, 11:30 AM   #52
r33_RGSport
Colonel
r33_RGSport's Avatar
United_States
277
Rep
2,872
Posts

Drives: F10 F15
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: So. Cal

iTrader: (0)

Haha. Great. Next time, save the default before start messing around with it.
__________________
http://www.rgsportshop.com | (626) 217-2161 | sales@raydens.com | IG:RGSport_USA

Appreciate 0
      04-25-2014, 03:46 PM   #53
opasha
Brigadier General
opasha's Avatar
602
Rep
3,891
Posts

Drives: 2014 BMW X5 50i
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Maryland

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikikuki7 View Post
LOL, I left it for a few hours, but the codes were at default values. Someone remotely connected and re-coded the vehicle

My SA told me that he would reset the vehicle so I could start fresh lol... he wants me to code his new X5 too... so I'm excited! You have been of great help r33! Thanks a bunch!

I re-coded my vehicle just for practive and I found a way to increase the LED Corona brightness to 99%, just like my '13 X6. BRIGHT BRIGHT BRIGHT!

There is some coding about Blu-Ray, but I suppose you have to have BR drive or something like that...

The rear glow lights also stay on during the day which is cool! The glow looks awesome!
I might increase this as well. Can you take pictures of both the front and rear lights. Thanks
Appreciate 0
      04-25-2014, 05:04 PM   #54
bradbragg
Private
United_States
1
Rep
80
Posts

Drives: 2014 X5 sDrive 35i
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Florida

iTrader: (0)

1. Would someone be so kind as to add the coding for defaulting ACC distance to the shortest one? I use ACC all the time and it would be nice if it defaulted to the shortest distance, as I use that 95% of the time.

2. Does anyone have a picture of what the rear DRLs look like? Curious about coding it but not sure I want brake lights on all the time.
Appreciate 0
      04-25-2014, 05:13 PM   #55
r33_RGSport
Colonel
r33_RGSport's Avatar
United_States
277
Rep
2,872
Posts

Drives: F10 F15
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: So. Cal

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by bradbragg View Post
1. Would someone be so kind as to add the coding for defaulting ACC distance to the shortest one? I use ACC all the time and it would be nice if it defaulted to the shortest distance, as I use that 95% of the time.

2. Does anyone have a picture of what the rear DRLs look like? Curious about coding it but not sure I want brake lights on all the time.
Brad,

The rear DRL is the same as when you turn on your light at night. Except this time it will be on all the time.
It is separate then the brake light itself.
Just switch on your light manually and look on the back light. That's how it will looks light when it is set to be on all the time.
__________________
http://www.rgsportshop.com | (626) 217-2161 | sales@raydens.com | IG:RGSport_USA

Appreciate 0
      04-26-2014, 09:30 AM   #56
atomic80
First Lieutenant
89
Rep
387
Posts

Drives: 997TT
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Bellevue, WA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by bradbragg View Post
1. Would someone be so kind as to add the coding for defaulting ACC distance to the shortest one? I use ACC all the time and it would be nice if it defaulted to the shortest distance, as I use that 95% of the time.
YES! I'd be interested in the coding info for this too!
Appreciate 0
      04-26-2014, 09:43 AM   #57
r33_RGSport
Colonel
r33_RGSport's Avatar
United_States
277
Rep
2,872
Posts

Drives: F10 F15
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: So. Cal

iTrader: (0)

Unfortunately I can't help you guys with that. I don't have that option in my car.
__________________
http://www.rgsportshop.com | (626) 217-2161 | sales@raydens.com | IG:RGSport_USA

Appreciate 0
      04-26-2014, 01:10 PM   #58
oshevtsov
Enlisted Member
No_Country
10
Rep
37
Posts

Drives: E90/E60/F10/F15, now F16/F32
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Internet

iTrader: (0)

Auto PDC not working after coding F15

Coded F15 with usual stuff: ASS memory, video in motion, DVD playback for all areas, seat belt reminder off, enabled video codecs and DRL switch. Auto PDC stopped working (activation by switching into R and by button work as usual).

100% sure that PDC-related modules were not touched.

Has anyone come across this before? Thanks for any ideas
Appreciate 0
      04-26-2014, 01:14 PM   #59
wdimagineer
Major
wdimagineer's Avatar
United_States
116
Rep
1,229
Posts

Drives: 2014 X5 xDrive50i ZMM
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: San Francisco, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by atomic80
Quote:
Originally Posted by bradbragg View Post
1. Would someone be so kind as to add the coding for defaulting ACC distance to the shortest one? I use ACC all the time and it would be nice if it defaulted to the shortest distance, as I use that 95% of the time.
YES! I'd be interested in the coding info for this too!
Look for ICM->3000 Daten, F8->LDM_Abstandsstufe_init or a similar function.

Set Werte=01 (the default is Werte=04) for ACC position 1 or whatever your preferred distance is.
__________________
Current: 2015 X5 M - On Order
Past: Bimmerpost Featured 2014 X5 xDrive50i 2014 Jeep SRT 2013 Tesla Model S P85+ Bimmerpost Featured 2013 F10 M5 2012 550 xDrive 2011 M3 ZCP
Appreciate 0
      04-28-2014, 12:40 AM   #60
bradbragg
Private
United_States
1
Rep
80
Posts

Drives: 2014 X5 sDrive 35i
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Florida

iTrader: (0)

ACC distance coding

Quote:
Originally Posted by wdimagineer View Post
Look for ICM->3000 Daten, F8->LDM_Abstandsstufe_init or a similar function.

Set Werte=01 (the default is Werte=04) for ACC position 1 or whatever your preferred distance is.
I tried to changed the spreadsheet for the coding but Google wouldn't let me.

I was able to find the ACC distance setting with Wdimagineer's help.

It is in ICM, 3000 Daten F8, C_Abstandsstufe_init

Set Werte=01

Works like a charm.
Appreciate 0
      04-29-2014, 05:30 AM   #61
ljxrayman
Private
0
Rep
67
Posts

Drives: 2014 X5 M Sport Mineral White
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Richmond, BC

iTrader: (0)

Coding Issue Help!! LED gone

After coding using the cheat sheet r33 provided, I was able to get all the features listed in the sheet working. However, my interior LED lights are gone!!!! And both driver side and passenger side' interior FOOT LIGHTING are also gone! See pictures. I didn't touch any other module other than the modules listed in the sheet.

Now I'm desperate....could someone help me please....
Appreciate 0
      04-29-2014, 07:43 AM   #62
Jenya B
Second Lieutenant
Canada
6
Rep
253
Posts

Drives: Z4 , X5 F15d Msport
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Toronto

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ljx*****n View Post
After coding using the cheat sheet r33 provided, I was able to get all the features listed in the sheet working. However, my interior LED lights are gone!!!! And both driver side and passenger side' interior FOOT LIGHTING are also gone! See pictures. I didn't touch any other module other than the modules listed in the sheet.

Now I'm desperate....could someone help me please....
DONT WORRY BUD !!! I had same problem after coding , just let your car fall asleep , and after that everything will start working again . just turn it off , wait 20 minutes and ON again .
Appreciate 0
      04-29-2014, 09:21 AM   #63
griffith_500
Enlisted Member
Switzerland
1
Rep
32
Posts

Drives: X5 50i F15, F430 Spider
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Switzerland

iTrader: (0)

Thanks for all your input and the cheat sheet, I was able to code a few things.

A few things left to do, maybe someone with experience can tell my in which modules to find those as they don't seem to be in BDC Body, Kombi or HU_NBT. I can't start the engine when coding and am afraid of draining the battery if I continue to look through each CAFD.


MACRO_CAM_LEGALDISCLAIMER

V_SCHWELLE_1
V_SCHWELLE_2

SV_Activate_Speed_Limit initwert / Werte=0F
SV_Deactivate_Speed

SBR_FA_GWF_SBR_FA

NAVI_FUELSTOP_PROPOSAL

Anybody found these yet?

Many thanks!
andy
Appreciate 0
      04-29-2014, 03:09 PM   #64
griffith_500
Enlisted Member
Switzerland
1
Rep
32
Posts

Drives: X5 50i F15, F430 Spider
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Switzerland

iTrader: (0)

Never mind, found everything with TokenMaster's very useful CAFD tool; either I didn't search correctly in E-Sys or the search is not reliable.
Appreciate 0
      05-03-2014, 08:55 AM   #65
bradbragg
Private
United_States
1
Rep
80
Posts

Drives: 2014 X5 sDrive 35i
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Florida

iTrader: (0)

Anyone out there know how to code to unlock doors when engine is shut off? I see it on the F10 cheatsheet as ER_KEYOUT_AUTOVR in the CAS module but couldn't find it anywhere. I have my X5 set to auto lock doors when put into drive and it would be nice to also have it auto unlock either when engine is shut off.

Also, I know there is a code for to keep fog lights on with high beams, but I was wondering if there was a way to code to remember fog light on/off status. I like the fog lights on with low beams but I am forced to manually turn them on every time.

Thanks.
Appreciate 0
      05-03-2014, 01:42 PM   #66
troylees
New Member
0
Rep
5
Posts

Drives: Mini
Join Date: May 2013
Location: 中国

iTrader: (0)

Hi all, anyone can show me another address to download the X5 cheat sheet? I cannot open the address above. Mail is ok, thanks in advanced!
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
2014, coding f15, f15, f15 coding

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:04 AM.




xbimmers
xbimmers
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST