BMW X5 and X6 Forum 2014-Current
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   BMW X5 and X6 Forum (F15/F16) > BIMMERPOST Universal Forums > Off-Topic Discussions Board > Watches

07-25-2014, 10:57 AM   #1
tony20009
Major General
United_States
Rep
Drives: BMW 335i - Coupe

Observations on a low end watch that in some respects could be a high end one (Deep B

Like many folks, I have a special place in my heart for dive/dive style watches. I just really love the sportiness of them. Like many folks I have a Sub and a Seamaster and I am quite happy with both. If I buy another high-end one, it'll be a Bathyscaphe or a rare Ingy, but I don't feel any urgency to do so right now.

Recently, I ordered and received a Deep Blue dive watch. The watch I chose is the Daynight T100 Opps Tritium Flat Tubes (Lord, what name). I had some years back encountered a Deep blue (not that specific model) on the wrist of a fellow vacationer and we'd discussed it a bit over some drinks on the beach, and I was rather taken with it, but I'd refrained from buying one, mostly because I have the two aforementioned divers.

The reason why I ordered the watch was to have a first hand experience with a big watch and to have a watch with really great lume. Even though I buy HEWs, I didn't want to spend that much money on a large watch just to see if my feelings -- based on test drives in stores -- about big watches was indeed going to stay that way. Well, I have to say, at 44.5 mm, the watch is big. It's grown on me, although I'm not sure if it's done so as would a wart or whether it's as have wrinkles. Either way, I don't mind it and I'll keep it. I once ordered a Pam not realizing how big it would be and upon receiving it, put it back in the box and returned it. I think the square design of the Pam also make it feel bigger.

TIMEKEEPING: