BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

05-17-2021, 01:41 PM   #1
tlow98
Brigadier General
Rep
Drives: 2009 E91, 2014 F15 x35i

New owner, F15 XDrive35i ‘Build’

Hi all,

Appreciate your advice from those of you I’ve talked to thus far - this is a very informed forum. Love that!

I’m pretty new to F15s, but not BMWs overall. I’ve been DIY’ing for a couple of decades on BMWs: E36 M3, E46 M3, E90 328i XDrive, and E91 328i RWD.

After looking at a few F15s we found one local that works for our family. 2014 XDrive35i. 65k miles.

Here are a couple of quick pics.

It had enough options to keep us happy but was missing a couple I wanted. Ie; the ACC cruise and other driving aids, but it' hard to get everything buying second hand.

Options:
- Mineral White Metallic
- Black Dakota Leather
- Msport
- Executive (or maybe it’s everything exec minus ceramic - not sure how that package came?) Soft-close doors, rear window shades, 4 zone HVAC
- Premium Package
- LED lighting
- Comfort seats
- HUD
- 3rd row
- LED light package
- 19” luxury wheels
- Harmon Kardon

It had 20” MSport wheels but I traded them with the 19” luxury that was on another X5 at the dealer. The 20” Msports were pretty curbed up and this is a family car so I’m after longer tread life, ride comfort, and all-weather capability. The 19s just made more sense for us. I actually kind of like the look with the Mineral White. More understated and luxurious looking.

Mods planned:
- Rear 25mm H&R spacers. Looks comical currently with the MSport fender flares.
- Ceramic iDrive and Shifter.
- Curt Trailer Hitch and wiring.
- Rear subframe bushing inserts.

Maintenance Due: