BMW X3 Forum
BMW X3 Forum
Welcome to the ultimate BMW X3 community.
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

12-29-2023, 06:04 AM   #1
TankerFlight
Enlisted Member
United_States
Rep
Drives: Subaru Outback

New and Looking for X3M Insight

Hello everyone! Just joined the forums, so forgive me as I'm sure many of my questions have probably been answered before.

I'm an Audi enthusiast by trade (had 3x S4s), now drive a Subaru (family), and I think it's time to start looking at German cars again. I'm in love (I think) with the X3M (non-competition), so looking for all your expert insight. Non-competition due to the harsh ride and negligible performance increase for the money.

1. How has reliability been on your X3M?
2. Should I buy or lease? This would be the "fun" car while I keep the Subaru.
3. Seems like these cars depreciate pretty significantly with sub-30k miles. Is that normal? If I buy, I would get a used one somewhere.
4. If you had to pick, have later model years fixed any issues from when the car came out?
5. When is the refresh? 2025, I think?
6. Any must-haves in options?
7. Is the X3M that much "better" than the M40i?

I appreciate everyone's help as I look into the X3M. Biggest thing will be convincing the wife....

Last edited by TankerFlight; 12-29-2023 at 06:10 AM..
Appreciate 1
HeatJoey1222.50
      12-29-2023, 06:32 AM   #2
HeatJoey
Major
Rep
Drives: '23 X3 M40i

I’m In a similar boat, expect I have wife approval already lol. I can’t speak for the m as I don’t have it yet but I do have a 23 x3m40 and it’s been great so far. My only complaint is the seats are terrible but that’s not an issue with the m.

I too am looking for a slightly preowned .they are hard to find around here. I want a 22 as I like the updated tail lights etc and need as much warranty as I can get . Sorry I can’t add real value here lol but I’m curious to see answers from current owners.