E90Post

The Tire Rack

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > Regional Forums > UK > JB4, Cobb or Remap???

06-11-2012, 02:26 AM   #1
335tim
Second Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: e92 335i se montego blue

JB4, Cobb or Remap???

Im new to this modding stuff and im a bit confused.....

I know I can pick up a JB4 for £319 from juiced up tuning . I love the look of the way you can control things and switch maps from the steering wheel etc but having looked at the install vid on youtube, I dont really feel comfortable messing with the main ecu wires in the engine bay myself.

Then theres the Cobb which from what I have read, has great feedback and rave reviews but there is no UK distributor and it means I have to import it from the US and that will be a lot more expensive than a JB4

Then theres an evolve remap which I have read lots of good things about but being new to this, am completely unsure what one I would go for, how much cost would be involved etc.

Im sure you knowledgeable people can help???
Appreciate 0
      06-11-2012, 02:38 AM   #2
phil200tdi
Colonel
United Kingdom
Rep
Drives: 335i M Sport E90 LCI manual

Doesn't Neil@juiceduptuning also now sell Cobb?

Jb4 install is easy, the guide makes it look complicated but it's really simple.

Really depends on how you want to mod the car going forwards. Whether you have a warranty etc. Are you just going tune only? Or in future likely to buy bolt ons like Intercoolers and downpipes? Need Meth integration?

Do you want to read/delete codes etc?
      06-11-2012, 02:45 AM   #3
335tim
Second Lieutenant
Rep

Quote:
Originally Posted by phil200tdi View Post
Doesn't Neil@juiceduptuning also now sell Cobb?

Jb4 install is easy, the guide makes it look complicated but it's really simple.