BMW X5 and X6 Forum 2014-Current
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

Go Back   BMW X5 and X6 Forum (F15/F16) > BMW X5 (F15) and BMW X6 (F16) Forum > BMW X5 and X6 (F15/F16) Forum

05-08-2024, 07:41 PM   #1
opam
Rep
Drives: BMW X5 / F15

Tpms reset option grey (not available) after cluster chage

Thanks god I found this forum, I apologize if this was not the right place to express my problem. but this is my first time in a forum.

I own a BMW X5/F15 Xdrive 3.0d awd year 2014, almost a year ago I decide to buy and instal a Chinese digital cluster to give a modern look to my vehicle.
Imediately after I installed the digital cluster, I checked vehicle function to see if everything was working propertly, and everything was fine except for the efficient dynamic chart which keep "calculating" andno chart, and the Tire preassure monitor on the idrive was not working either, all 4 wheel turns from green with oem cluster to grey when I installed the chinese cluster, so when to tpms reset and this option was also grey and not available. I was willing to sacrifice this option for the nice looking of the interior with the new cluster..so I left it like that.

a couple of weeks ago I got a flat tire, I was happy becasue the chinese digital cluster gave me the warning light and also show me the vheicle drawing with correct flat tire, even though in the idrive didn't show anything just 4 grey tires.